## **Judicial Merit Selection Commission**

Sen. Larry A. Martin, Chairman
Rep. Bruce W. Bannister, Vice-Chairman
Sen. George E. Campsen, III
Sen. Gerald Malloy
Rep. Murrell Smith
Rep. J. Todd Rutherford
Kristian C. Bell
Michael Hitchcock
Susan Taylor Wall
Robert M. Wilcox



Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623 Elizabeth H. Brogdon, Chief Counsel Emma Dean, Counsel

## **MEDIA RELEASE**

May 5,  $201\overline{6}$ 

The Judicial Merit Selection Commission found the following judicial candidates qualified and nominated at the public hearing on April 25, 2016:

**Supreme Court** 

Chief Justice The Honorable Donald Wayne Beatty, Spartanburg, SC

Seat 2 The Honorable John Cannon Few, Greenville, SC

**Court of Appeals** 

Chief Judge, Seat 5 The Honorable James Edward Lockemy, Dillon, SC

The Honorable Paula H. Thomas, Pawleys Island, SC

**Circuit Court** 

4th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1 The Honorable Paul Michael Burch, Pageland, SC

**Family Court** 

13th Judicial Circuit, Seat 3 Wanda L. Adams, Mauldin, SC

Thomas Tredway Hodges, Greenville, SC Katherine Hall Tiffany, Greenville, SC

13th Judicial Circuit, Seat 4 James Crayton Alexander, Marietta, SC

Karen Sanchez Roper, Pickens, SC

Correspondence and questions should be directed to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission as follows: Elizabeth Herlong Brogdon, Chief Counsel, Post Office Box 142, Columbia, South Carolina 29202, (803) 212-6629 or Lindi Legare, JMSC Administrative Assistant, (803) 212-6623.